Page Two of Three, ctd.

Oh, yes
It’s a really happenin’ place,
the headquarters of the Cascadia Chapter of the Pacific Green Party of Oregon
but what that means is
in my wourld
continual and relentless
betrayal by your friends.

I had intended this post to continue the reading into the record of the three pages of documentary evidence, wo painfully acquired
–that is
it took months of phone calls and unaanwered emails, even after sending in the correct form which
form was not provided me when I asked
but only when my attorney asked, and eventually the medical records
of the time
I was in jail
were not sent to me
but to my attorney.

Like ah Lahk to say,
jes sayin’.

When who should show up but
cloth-cap wearing
ex-campaign manager
Herschel Soles
who told me
his sister Celeste
was in the car (which I could see was parked in my driveway)
but declined my earnest invitation
to the two of them
good friends that they were
since
you guessed it
they didnt have time.

I shoved the jerk out the door.
But then I thought,
if they’re in Fred Meyers and it is true that
as he just said
the police are not around
(I assure you I was listening to his exact words and it happened five minutes ago)
why then I can go to Fred Meyers and talk to Herschel and Celeste there!

But lo and behold
one hundred fifty feet from my door
up popped a cop
from behind concealment
and I had to prove
once again
who set the record for the Mile Run
in Marblehead Massachusetts in the year
1964.

Hint: he just avoided arrest by easily outdistancing, etc.

About M. Meo

Worked as translator, museum technician, truck lumper, lecture demonstrator, teacher (of English as a Second Language, science, math). Married for 25 years, 2 boys aged 18 & 16 (both on the Grant cross-country team). A couple of scholarly publications in the history of science. Two years in federal penitentiary, 1970/71, for refusing the draft.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

