How You Can Help

As Vali Balint so frequently explained to me, in the 80s of the last century, while I lived in Oakland, California, and was busy translating Karl Marx’s mathematical manuscripts from the original German into English for the first time, Even Paranoids Have Enemies. Well, I have enemies, chers lecteurs.

If you are a member of the Cascadia Chapter of the Pacific Green Party of Oregon, or if you are simply a sympathizer of the same, this is how you can help the putative candidate of the Pacific Green Party of Oregon for District Three Seat in Congress.

That is, how you can help me.

I received after I got home today a letter in the mail telling me that I will be found in violation of City code, and fined hundreds of dollars, if I do not cut my grass to less than ten inches in length.

I can hear the judge say now, that Mr Meo thinks he has the Constitutional right to allow his grass to grow to twelve inches, but he is legally wrong.

And of course I have Constitutional rights that allow me to grow the grass on my property more than ten inches long.

I am providing pasture for butterflies. Butterflies flourish on waste land, pasture land, land that doesn’t have mono-genetic-code organism on it, but a wonderfully wild profusion of native grasses and herbs.

I have a Constitutional right to declare the lawn on my property a garden, with grass plants more than ten inches in height.

I have the Constitutional right to worship Nature, and to let Her have Her way with my land.

So there.

But asserting any right takes a lot of legwork and paper-pushing, and I haven’t got the time. I’m running a campaign against Earl Blumenauer, a political hack who supports the American Empire, and I’m beginning to get traction. I get a whole hell of a lot of positive response when I’m out there meeting people.

I cannot, not only because I don’t have the time but also because my whole being is constructed in a way that makes asserting my rights by means of paper-pushing the least desirable thing in the world.

You, friend, can step into the breach and help me.

Contact my attorney, Drake Aehegma, and offer to help him defend Meo for Congress against assault by the Machine. 503 208-5717.

Good luck, pilgrim.

About M. Meo

Worked as translator, museum technician, truck lumper, lecture demonstrator, teacher (of English as a Second Language, science, math). Married for 25 years, 2 boys aged 18 & 16 (both on the Grant cross-country team). A couple of scholarly publications in the history of science. Two years in federal penitentiary, 1970/71, for refusing the draft.
This entry was posted in Barbara Ellis, Bradley Manning, Elections, Empire, Fascism, Free Speech, Friendship, Global, Healthcare, Inequality, Israel, Lloyd Marbet, Local government, Oregon state government, Pacific Green Party, Permaculture, Police, Spiritual life, U.S. Constitution, US Senate, Vali Balint. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

